Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga is an upcoming Lego-themed action-adventure game scheduled to be released in early 2021 for Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X. It will be the sixth entry for TT Games’ “Lego Star Wars” series of video games, and the successor to “Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens”. The game will be adapted from all nine entries in the legendary Skywalker series.

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

Unlike most Lego video games, players must advance the story in a linear order, and players can choose to start the game from any of the nine Skywalker legends and complete the game in the order they want.

Each episode will perform five story missions and a total of 45 levels. Combats have been improved from previous titles, for example, lightsaber fighters now use various combos, light attacks, heavy attacks, and troop movements, and use blasting characters with over-the-shoulder cameras (many third-person shooters use This angle)).

Just like its predecessor “Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens”, the hub of the game will not be a single area, such as Mos Eisley Kantina in “Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga”, and It is a wide variety of fully exploreable planets, filled with many iconic Star Wars landmarks.

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga
Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

So far, the planets and moons that developers have confirmed to be explored at the center include: Coruscant, Naboo, Tatooine, Geonosis, Kamino, Utapau, Kashyyyk, Mustafar, Yavin 4, Hoth, Dagobah, Bespin, Endor, Jakku, Takodana, D’ Qar, Starkiller Base, Ahch-To, Cantona, Crait, Ajan Kloss, Pasaana, Kijimi, Kef Bir and Exegol. Many ships will also freely explore areas in the hub, such as “Star destroyers” and “death star”. Random encounters also occur in the game center.

For example, the “Empire Star” destroyer may suddenly jump out of hyperspace and hunt down TIE Fighters towards the player. Players can choose to fight with them or move on to develop the story. The game will have nearly 500 characters, many of which are playable.

BUY NOW Latest Movies & Games » Click Here To Buy

Lego Star Wars Lucasfilm sound editor Matthew Wood mocked Skywalker Saga for the first time at the Chicago Star Wars Celebration. At Microsoft’s press conference, the announcement trailer made its debut at E3 2019. The second trailer was released on December 20, showing a scene from all nine movies, which coincided with the release of “The Rise of Skywalker”. The official work was announced on May 4, 2020.

Before the release of the film, Disney and Lucasfilm had not shared important details of “The Rise of Skywalker” with the game team. Prior to this, TT Games focused on other aspects of the game until Lucasfilm shared more details. The game is developed using Traveller’s Tales’ new engine NTT (Phonetic Entity).

Just like “Lego Star Wars The Force Awakens”, “Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga” will use the original dubbing, and Billy De Williams announced that it will be Lando Carlissis Young.

The Star Wars YouTube channel set the release date on May 7, 2020 as October 20, 2020. On the same day, the original video was made private, and a new video was uploaded with the publication date removed. This date has not been confirmed. On August 26, 2020, the Lego website indicated that the release date was 2021, but the website was closed. It has since been updated, removing any suggestions about the release year. Announced on Gamescom the next day, the game will be released in the first quarter/second quarter of 2021, which is described as “Spring 2021” and has been added to the Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X versions.

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga
Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

The game will be divided into a standard version and a deluxe version. The deluxe version includes a character collection pack, which includes six character packs. These kits will contain characters from “Rogue One: Star Wars”, “Solo: Star Wars”, “The Mandalorian”, “Bad Batch” and other parts of the “Star Wars” series.

The retail version of the deluxe version will be equipped with an exclusive Luke Skywalker with a blue milk figure, as well as a display of Darth Vader’s artwork in different boxes, and his mask can be removed by lifting the accompanying suitcase. The physical version will be released for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Xbox versions. Depending on the console used, it can be used to access the Xbox One and Xbox Series X versions.

Traveller’s Tales

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

James McLoughlin

Lego Star Wars

Microsoft Windows
Nintendo Switch
PlayStation 4
PlayStation 5
Xbox One
Xbox Series X

Q1/Q2 2021


Single-player, multiplayer

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: