The Midnight Sky

The Midnight Sky

“The Midnight Sky” is an upcoming American science fiction film directed by George Clooney, adapted from Lily Brooks Dalton’s novel “Good Morning, Midnight”. It consists of Clooney, Felicity Jones, David Oyelowo, Tiffany Boone, Demián Bichir, Kyle Chandler, and Caoilinn Springall. The movie is scheduled to be released by Netflix on December 23, 2020.

The Midnight Sky

This post-apocalyptic story closely follows the lonely scientist Augustine (George Clooney) in the Arctic who tries to prevent Sully (Felicity Jones) and her astronauts from going home and returning In a mysterious global disaster.

It was announced in June 2019 that in addition to starring in the movie, George Clooney will also direct the movie. Netflix will be released and filming will begin in October. Felicity Jones joined the cast in July, and Kyle Chandler and David Oyelowo joined in August. Tiffany Boone and Caoilinn Springall joined in October. In November 2019, Demián Bichir joined the film’s cast. Sophie Rundle, Ethan Peck, Tim Russ and Miriam Shor announced their participation in January 2020.

The Midnight Sky
The Midnight Sky

Filming started on October 21, 2019, and ended on February 7, 2020. The film is scheduled to be released on December 23, 2020.

Directed by
George Clooney

Writing Credits
Lily Brooks-Dalton (based on the book ‘Good Morning, Midnight’ by)
Mark L. Smith (adaptation)

BUY NOW Latest Movies & Games » Click Here To Buy

George Clooney as Augustine Lofthouse
Felicity Jones as Sully
David Oyelowo as Commander Tom Adewole
Tiffany Boone as Maya
Demián Bichir as Sanchez
Kyle Chandler as Mitchell
Caoilinn Springall as Iris
Sophie Rundle
Ethan Peck
Tim Russ
Miriam Shor

Release Dates
Denmark : 10 December 2020
Netherlands : 10 December 2020
United Arab Emirates : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Argentina : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Australia : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Brazil : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Canada : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Germany : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Spain : 23 December 2020 (internet)
France : 23 December 2020 (internet)

UK : 23 December 2020 (internet)
India : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Italy : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Japan : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Mexico : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Poland : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Singapore : 23 December 2020 (internet)
Turkey : 23 December 2020 (internet)
USA : 23 December 2020 (internet)

Also Known As
(original title) : The Midnight Sky
Argentina : Cielo de medianoche
Australia : The Midnight Sky
Brazil : O Céu da Meia-Noite
Canada (English title) : The Midnight Sky
France : Minuit dans l’univers
Germany : The Midnight Sky
Greece : Ο Ουρανός του Μεσονυχτίου
India (English title) : The Midnight Sky
Italy : The Midnight Sky

Japan (Japanese title) : ミッドナイト・スカイ
Mexico : Cielo de medianoche
Poland : Niebo o północy
Russia : Полночное небо
Slovakia : Polnočné nebo
Spain : Cielo de medianoche
Taiwan : 永夜漂流
UK : The Midnight Sky
USA (fake working title) : Aether
USA (working title) : Good Morning, Midnight
USA : The Midnight Sky
Vietnam : Lấp Lánh Trời Đêm

Filming Locations
La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain
(Artic outdoor scenes)
Shepperton Studios, Studios Road, Shepperton, Surrey, England, UK
(Space scenes)

Music by
Alexandre Desplat

Martin Ruhe

Edited by
Stephen Mirrione

Production Companies
Smokehouse Pictures
Anonymous Content

Distributed by

Release date
December 23, 2020 (United States)

United States


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: