The Mortuary Collection

The Mortuary Collection

The Mortuary Collection is an American Horror Anthology film directed by Ryan Spindell. It is starred by Clancy Brown, Caitlin Custer, Christine Kilmer, Jacob Elordi, Barak Hardley, Sarah Hay, and Mike C. Nelson. It premiered worldwide on September 22, 2019, at the Fantasy Music Festival.

The Mortuary Collection

A young woman, Sam (Caitlin Custer) attended the funeral of a young boy and then asked a Montgomery Dark (Clancy Brown) of the opening ceremony hall to work. She challenged him to tell her the scariest story he had ever witnessed about death. Next are four short stories.

The first is about a housewife in the 1950s, he found something disturbing in the bathroom. After that, we got to know a slim college boy in the 1960s who got a comedy performance. Next, we met a man in the 70s who had to make difficult choices for his sick wife. Throughout the story, Sam criticizes their predictability and tameness. She tells the last story of the 80s, called “The Babysitter Murders”.

The Mortuary Collection
The Mortuary Collection

Directed by
Ryan Spindell

Writing Credits
Ryan Spindell

Clancy Brown as Montgomery Dark
Caitlin Custer as Sam (as Caitlin Fisher)
Christine Kilmer as Emma
Jacob Elordi as Jake
Ema Horvath as Sandra
Jennifer Irwin as Margaret
James Bachman as Ralph Wilkes
Barak Hardley as Wendell Owens
Sarah Hay as Carol
Ben Hethcoat as The Killer
Mike C. Nelson as Dr. Harold Kubler

BUY NOW Latest Movies & Games » Click Here To Buy

Brennan Murray as Connor
Michael Bow as Todd
Tom Woodruff Jr. as Burke
Bradley Bundlie as Logan Kubler
Sam Eidson as The Slasher
David Fierro as Paul
Alison Gallaher as Mrs. Debra Kubler
Kirk C. Johnson as Kirk
Josephine McAdam as Faye
Julio Almanza-Rivera as Frat Brother (uncredited)
DeMorge Brown as Don Weaver (uncredited)
Tristan Byon as Bill (uncredited)

Eden Campbell as Katie (uncredited)
Katie Folger as Kirk’s Girlfriend (uncredited)
Anthony Fontana as College Student (uncredited)
Kayli Hernandez as Sally (uncredited)
Ben Kleiman as Frat Brother (uncredited)
Darryl Love as Frat Brother (uncredited)
Hannah R. Loyd as Jen (uncredited)
V Nixie as Undead Carol (uncredited)
Dylan Sharon as Frat Brother (uncredited)
Clavacia Smith as Frat Brother (uncredited)
Eric Warwick as Frat Brother (uncredited)

Release Dates
USA : 21 September 2019 (Fantastic Fest)
Canada : 23 October 2019 (Toronto After Dark Film Festival)
Netherlands : 5 September 2020 (Imagine Film Festival)
Russia : 8 October 2020 (limited)
USA : 15 October 2020
Germany : 29 October 2020

Also Known As
(original title) : The Mortuary Collection
Australia : The Mortuary Collection
Canada (French title) : The Mortuary Collection
Canada (English title) : The Mortuary Collection
Germany : The Mortuary – Jeder Tod hat eine Geschichte
Russia (alternative title) : Погребальные байки
UK : The Mortuary Collection
USA : The Mortuary Collection

Music by
Mondo Boys

Elie Smolkin
Caleb Heymann

Edited by
Erik Ekman
Joseph Shahood

Production Companies
Trapdoor Pictures
Glass Eye Pix

Release date
September 22, 2019 (Fantastic Fest)

Running time
108 minutes

United States


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: